John Heaton (jheaton) wrote,
John Heaton

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Ten random things: August 3

Ten recipients of the Lone Sailor Award:

  1. Ben Bradlee (newspaper editor)
  2. Tony Curtis (actor)
  3. James A. Michener (author)
  4. Ernest Borgnine (actor)
  5. Jonathan Winters (actor)
  6. John F. Kerry (U.S. Senator)
  7. Roger Staubach (professional quarterback)
  8. Herman Wouk (author)
  9. Theodore Roosevelt (President of the United States)
  10. Eddie Albert (actor)

The Lone Sailor Award is presented by the Fleet Reserve Association to honor naval service veterans who have distinguished themselves in their professions through public service and national leadership.


  • My tweets

    Mon, 22:31: Wondering why NBC called Team USA's April Ross and Alix Klineman by their first names but Germany's Laura Ludwig and Maggie Kozuch…

  • My tweets

    Sun, 15:58: Ha ha! It's funny because it's assault and battery. Sun, 21:08: Visiting my ancestral homeland…

  • My tweets

    Sat, 13:09: RT @ jacobtorbeck: I’m a theologian, and I approve this message. Sat, 13:18: RT @ rebeccavallas:…

  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.