John Heaton (jheaton) wrote,
John Heaton

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Ten random things: November 20

Ten winners of the Templeton Prize:

  1. Pandurang Shastri Athavale (1997)
  2. Sir Alister Hardy (1985)
  3. Professor Freeman J. Dyson (2000)
  4. Rev. Dr. Billy Graham (1982)
  5. The Rt. Hon. Lord Jakobovits (1991)
  6. Dr. Inamullah Khan (1988)
  7. Rev. Nikkyo Niwano (1979)
  8. Leon Joseph Cardinal Suenens (1976)
  9. Michael Novak (1994)
  10. Mother Teresa (1973)

The Templeton Prize for Progress Toward Research or Discoveries About Spiritual Realities is awarded annually by the John Templeton Foundation, which "pursue[s] new insights at the boundary between theology and science through a rigorous, open-minded and empirically focused methodology." Yeah, I don't know what it means, either. Short biographies of all the people named above can be found here.


  • Post a new comment


    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.